The Denver Nickel + Dime Animation Extravaganza

Here’s your chance to show your support for The Bug Theatre while catching Denver’s best animation festival when Denver Nickel + Dime Animation Extravaganza returns December 9th at 7:00 PM!

If you missed it the first time around, you’ll have one more chance to see 32 independent animated shorts from around the globe with appearances by 15 directors in the show! And it’s all hosted by universally beloved cartoon character (citation needed) Bearver C. Rogers!

But wait! There’s more entertainment to be had: A pre-show marathon of shorts featuring Bearver starts at 6:30. So get there early!

Making appearances in the show to rap with Bearver are animation directors Graham Annable (The Boxtrolls), Jake ArmstrongJoy + NoelleEoin Duffy,Yotam PerelBill PlymptonDebra Solomon (Lizzie McGuire), Ross Bollinger (Pencilmation), Sabrina Cotugno (Star vs. the Forces of Evil), Kent Leon WellingTammy ChangNacho Rodríguez, and Brandon & Lisa Ray (Paper Brain Productions). (Once again: Guests are IN the show, not AT it.)

Sponsored by Colorado Film CommissionProfectum MediaSexpot ComedySexy PizzaYelp DenverHighland TavernPuzzah – Denver, andLightsky Videography LLC.

Proceeds from the evening benefit The Bug Theatre, a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to providing the opportunity for the development of unique voices, a diverse audience, and dynamic programming. The Bug Theatre believes in the spirit of artistry as the driving force behind every production, in the integrity of the creative individual, and in the power of shared artistic experiences.

Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed